jump to navigation

Title November 24, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Good Times, My Favorite Shopping Places, Whatever.
trackback

Turkey day is over, the kitchen is clean… I’ve got today and the weekend before I go back to work.

Yesterday was pretty damn good. The girl cooked cheeseburger puffs. I had to show her how to cook hamburger patties but all in all she did a good job.  They were rather tasty.

The dressing, sweet potato casseroles, green bean casseroles, rolls, and gravy all turned out great.  The turkey was pretty good, it was just an hour and half later than every damn thing else.  Stupid bird.

I need a shower. I’m going to brave the traffic to go to the fabric store. I need a black silk veil and I know I won’t find silk but maybe I can find a very close substitute.  I won’t be going anywhere else. I’ve done my shopping on ebay and other online stores. I may be crazy but I’m not stupid.

Comments»

1. Tommy - November 24, 2006

Yay You! Glad you had a great day love. I agree with you on the Black Friday thin. Not me! No way, no how. That’s why God (or Al Gore) created the internet! Have a good weekend.
TG


Leave a Reply

