jump to navigation

Giving Thanks November 23, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Celebrate, Good Times.
trackback

It wouldn’t be a major holiday with a holiday post. So like everyone else I guess I’ll make a little list of everything I’m thankful for.

Gotta start with family. With them anything is tolerable. I have a fabulous husband and great kids. They are all trustworthy, smart, intelligent smartasses, just like me.  Hubs cooks, cleans and runs out in the cold morning to get me a fountain soda just because he loves me.

Country: America is a great place to be. The government could use a little work but America is fabulous. Be whatever the hell you want to be. It’s within your reach, no one can tell you that you can’t and really mean it.

Health: Despite some minor little problems we’re all good. Nothing a pill or two each day won’t fix. Nothing that’s going to put us under any time soon.

Necessities: Gott’em all. Warm bed, food on the table. More than we need really. Wanna come over? Cause friends make the list complete.

Friends: Ones we’ve met and ones we haven’t met. That would be the twelve of you that stop by here every so often. Some of you I’m gonna meet one day. I have family living near several of you, it’s just a matter of scheduling.  I’m thankful for you all.

Ya’ll have a great day and stuff yourself like a Turkey 😉

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

