jump to navigation

This Day Sucks November 14, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Spouting Off.
trackback

I woke My surfing was interrupted to the sounds of the king bitching, yelling, cussing, and just making a bunch of noise. So being the “good wife” that I am, I hopped out of bed off the computer chair to see what the hell was going on only to find our entire downstairs area covered with water. Apparently one of the children used the toilet and didn’t make sure it had stopped running. It tends to stick.

Now our downstairs area is more like a daylight basement. Gym/tv room, half-bath, laundry room, short entryway leading to the garage, and a shop attached to the garage. Oh and some storage built under the stairs leading up to the main floor. It’s about a 25×35 space. The main room runs the width of the house and is 17 feet wide. COVERED. IN. WATER.

So I get to take the kids to school, run pay the water bill that’s late, rent a big ass carpet vac, buy breakfast for the king and come back and suck carpet all day. The king wanted me to suck him this morning. At least I’ll be sucking something :sigh:

Comments»

1. Tommy - November 15, 2006

Hmmmmm. Did I hear something about sucking? Count me in babe. I’m always up for a little Hoover action. Have a great day.
TG


Leave a Reply

