jump to navigation

Yawn August 27, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Spouting Off.
trackback

I’ve been away for while. I’m so busy and so tired.  I went back to the doc and now I’m on two antidepressants. Ain’t that sweet!  You know what that means? No sex drive! None, nil, zip, zilch, nada, nothing. I’m hating this. I haven’t had a good orgasm in weeks.  This will not last. I can’t live like this. Of course I can’t live like a manical schizophrenic psychopath lunatic 4-5 days every month either. Man, what I wouldn’t give to have a penis and testosterone right now. Gentleman, Estrogen SUCKS!!

And tired? OMG, I could fall asleep at the drop of a hat. Anytime, anywhere. Except that I have to work and drive to work. And there’s dance which actually increases my energy to the point that I come home wired. And I voluteered to make the 7 tops for my dance troupe’s next show which is Sept 9th and I’ve still got to work on my choreography for my Shimmyathon performance.   (Ya know, a little monetary love from you guys would be nice. Click the link and visit the Atlanta dancers, click on Donaleah. Link will open in a new window.) So I’ve got all this shit to do and I’m so tired I feel like I’m dragging myself around half the time barely awake.

But really I miss the sex. I want my screaming toe-curling orgasms back. I want to want it again. I hate this. I hateithateithateithateit.  Two more weeks and we’ll see if I go crazy again. If not… then, I don’t know. I know I don’t want to stay on this medicine.

Comments»

1. d - October 6, 2006

I’d have to agree. Low libido is a huge drawback to antidepressants. I’ve heard Wellbutrin doesn’t have the same side effect, and sometimes even increases libido. Maybe you should try it. I think I will soon.


Leave a Reply

