jump to navigation

Monday already? July 16, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Spouting Off.
trackback

Lord but the weekends go by too fast. It was just Friday, like, 2 days ago! How can it be that tomorrow is Monday? NOOOOOOOOOOOO! Will someone please come up with a new calendar that gives us 3 days off each week instead of only 2. Please?

So, Friday I felt like total shit. I’m pretty sure my thyroid is acting up again and since I’m off the meds I can feel it all. My pounding heart, shortness of breath, constant pooping are just about to do me in. But what’s really killing me are the mood swings and paranoia. Oh yeah, fun times people, fun times. Just imagine PMS times… oh, let’s say 1000. That would just about do it. Dancing happy one minute, crying in my soda the next, then screaming angry after that. Good gravy, I wish someone would just fix me already. Oh, and the sex drive? Vanished.

So Friday, feeling like shit, I called the husband and told him that I didn’t want to come home, to meet me somewhere for dinner. Somewhere where there wouldn’t be a lot of screaming brats and I wouldn’t necessarily have to be nice to anyone. After he wasn’t at our designated dining spot and I called and snipped and snapped at him on the phone, we finally met up at Outback. It was soooooo good. The waitress was the best. I was actually able to be nice to her. They have the best new dessert. It’s vanilla ice cream, rolled in coconut, drowned in chocolate sauce and topped with whipped cream and sliced strawberries. OMG. That was the best shit ever.

The rest of the weekend was the same ol’ shit. Laundry, grocery shopping, errands… I did manage some sewing and might throw up a picture up here towards the end of the week. I’m working on a costume for our Ali Bubba and Rebel Gypsies dance troupe. Camo skirts and gingham tops, rebel flag and beer cap belts. I’m hoping I get to wear my cowboy hat, too.

Later peeps.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

