jump to navigation

Shakin’ it July 9, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Spouting Off.
trackback

Read this great little adapted form letter.

Dear Bloggin’ Pals:

Here’s what I’ve done and I need your assistance. Your help. Okay… your money. No no no, keep reading.

I recently made a commitment to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation and Shimmy-a-thon to help raise money to find a cure for Cystic Fibrosis (CF)—a life-threatening genetic disease. I made this commitment because… well, I’m having so damn much fun dancing that I think it’s dreadful that not everyone is capable. Just imagine if your ability to fish, hunt, run, walk, sew, swim, crochet, fuck your brains out in weird positions, or whatever it is you like to do were slowly taken from you bit by bit.

On September 23, 2006. I will be participating in Shimmy-a-thon and raising money and awareness for the CF Foundation. As a participant, I have committed to raise $200.

Here’s where my special request comes in…I am asking you to help me meet this goal by making a generous contribution that will support the research and care programs of the CF Foundation and help find a cure. There are over 30,000 others that need our help. It’s important for you to know that the CF Foundation is a very efficient organization and that more than 90 cents of every dollar of revenue raised is used to support CF research, care and education. Yo, what other organization do you know that gives that much actually money where it’s needed and not to some suit sitting in an office somewhere?

Please consider making a donation of $200, $100, $50… ok, $20, $10, $5. If you would prefer to make a credit card donation, this can be done via the web site: www.shimmyathon.com. Just visit the site and click on the donation link. From there, you can find my name on the list and will be taken to my personal donations page, I’m Donaleah. (It’s up! I’ll be posting a pic there soon. I’ve changed the link to take you straight to my donation page.)

I would like to raise the money by 9/15, however, I will gladly accept any and all donations after that date, as well. Any amount that you can donate will be greatly appreciated and all contributions are 100 percent tax deductible. You’ll get a letter from CFF thanking you for your donation so that you’ll have when you file those taxes next year.

I sincerely appreciate your support and generosity and I will keep you posted on my progress.

Simmy on people!
donaleah.JPG D

Now wasn’t that a sweet little letter the CFF provided for me to wreck? If you folks can come up with $50 or more I’ll come up with something special to send you. Anyone with ideas let me know.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

