jump to navigation

6/20/06 June 20, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Spouting Off.
trackback

Okay, am I the only one that hates, with a passion, having to come up with a damn title for a post?

So it's 6AM and I'm SUPPOSED to be at the gym, getting off the treadmill, heading for the showers. Instead…dum da da duh dummmmmmmmm. I'm here. I had my clock set for 4:30. I had good intentions really. But the clock went off and I reset it for 5. Then 5:30. Oh fuck, who am I kidding. If I could have gotten by with not getting up at all I would still be in the damn bed.

So I went back to work yesterday after a wonderful vacation. Let me tell ya, going back is usually the shittiest thing I do. I'm the only one in my "shop" that does what I do and usually getting someone to train enough to cover for me is like squeezing blood from a turnip and pulling teeth with tweezers. But meet my girl T. T is the damn bomb. She wants to learn what I do. Get that? WANTS TO!  She did great. I had no major disasters to clean up, not a whole bunch of stuff to do to "catch up" and only 2 things to go back and correct. And those were things we had not covered in training. Everything was right on. I love my girl T. I'm gonna have to do something special for her.     

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

