jump to navigation

The Party’s Over June 19, 2006

Posted by queenofnothing in Spouting Off.
trackback

It's back to work today after a marvelous 9 days (weekends included) of profound laziness.  It was fabulous. I did a whole lot of freaking nothing and I loved it.

 It all started Friday at 5. I left work and went and got my nose pierced. I have the cutest little silver stud. Hubs 'bout had a cow. Even though it's my nose AND I asked him about it before hand. He was very ambivilent so I thought "well, he doesn't hate it so I'm doing it." 

So Saturday was a little preparation for a short trip to Florida. We had a blast. Left on Sunday, got in Orlando just before noon.  Checked out our little rental, went and bought some groceries, had lunch.  Sunday night we went to Medieval Times. That was so much fun. The girl got in free! Anyone with a birthday or anniversary during the MONTH gets free admission.  Then the town crier announced her name along with about a hundred other folks.  The dinner was delicious. (The little prude sitting next to me at the banquet had no idea how to eat with her fingers and never once cheered for her knight.) The horses were gorgeous and the knights were hot!  If you ever get the chance to go, GO!  Let your hair down and become a peasant for one night. It's great.

Monday we went to Sea World. It rained and rained and rained.  We didn't have to wait in line for anything. The dolphins love it when it's raining. They jump and dive and surface and play like crazy.  I could have spent all day at Dolphin Cove. We sat in the splash zone at Shamu's show and ate over priced pizza. Not at the same time. It just don't get any better than that.

Tuesday it rained some more so we hunted down a local theater and went to a movie. Over the Hedge. Very funny. Go see it when you're feeling bad. You're sure to laugh.

Wednesday the sun came out. We packed our bags and headed to Tampa for some sun and fun at Adventure Island. Another day I'd like to repeat. I love the sun, the sand, the chlorinated water… okay, the sun and sand and if I can't have the ocean, I'll settle for a pool.  We had to leave at 4 but i could have stayed for days and days.  I totally chickened out at the top of the Everglides ride.  I don't like heights and they gave me too much time to think about the fact that I couldn't actually see the slide which meant that SOB was headed straight down and I could just see myself fallingandtumblingdownthatthinglikeabigfatwhaleandohmygodIstartedhyperventilating and had to get off before I puked. Still, it was a good time.

Oops, I've got to go hit the shower and get ready for work. Bleh. I don' wanna. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

